Buscador de Concursos

Búsqueda personalizada


Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award

The Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award is the world's largest children's and youth literature award. It was instituted by the Government of Sweden in 2002 in honour of the Swedish children's books author Astrid Lindgren. The prize is awarded annually to an amount of five million SEK, which is about US$700,000 or €550,000.

The Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award (ALMA) may be awarded to authors, illustrators, narrators and/or promoters of reading whose work reflects the spirit of Astrid Lindgren. The object of the award is to increase interest in children’s and young people’s literature, and to promote children’s rights to culture on a global level. The award is administered by The Swedish Arts Council.

2007: Banco del Libro (Venezuela)
2006: Katherine Paterson (United States)
2005: Philip Pullman (United Kingdom), Ryôji Arai (Japan)
2004: Lygia Bojunga Nunes (Brazil)
2003: Maurice Sendak (United States), Christine Nöstlinger (Austria)

No hay comentarios: